How to Get an Account
Move Account Info
Si2.org Uses Email-Address Logins.
Why email-address logins?
- Users forget their unique "login name" or "handle" and create duplicate accounts.
- Email-addresses are by definition already unique.
Login names (handles) will continue to be part of an Si2.org user account. They will be used
within the site to identify the user in situations where anonymity is an option (example: trackers, forums).
Login names will continue to work for login to the Si2.org site.
Common Si2.org user account dilemmas
Si2.org policy: A user account follows the user. A user account
history includes company changes as well as other account activities. Due to licensing issues,
download activity remains with a company. A user is never purged from the database, even if deleted, so that their history of download activity is always available within the logs of their company at the time.
- You have a Visitor account but your company now has a account on Si2.org. What should you do?
Contact the Site Admin and request that your current account be
moved to your company area. A company domain email-address will be required.
- You work for a different company now. Create a new account under your new company?
No. Contact the Site Admin and request that your current account
be moved to your new company. A new company domain email-address will be required.
- If you HAD more than one user account with identical email-addresses in August 2006,
all but one was disabled.
We are sorry if we disabled the wrong account. In most cases, users had a Visitor account as well as
a company account of some kind. Our policy, in cleaning up for unique email-addresses, was to disable
duplicate-email-address Vistor accounts as they have low access to Si2.org features.
- Confused? Problem? Contact the Site Admin. Thanks - Si2Admin
Process: Moving an account to a different "company"
- Contact the Site Admin and request that your current user account be
moved to a different company area. A target company domain email-address will be required.
- The site admin will:
- Switch the company your user account is affiliated with to the new company and change the email address
to reflect your new address. You will receive an email notification at the new email address.
- Temporarily tag your account status as "Suspended".
Note: Your previous company coordinator would have Deleted your account when you left the company,
but it never leaves our database even when Deleted. Any previously active account can be moved.
- Notify the company coordinator that a user has been moved to their company accounts and is
waiting for re-activation.
Note: Si2 company account are monitored by the company coordinators since licensed materials are
downloaded from Si2.org. We defer activation of company accounts to the ccordinators whenever
possible. If your account is not activated within a few days,
please contact your company coordinator
or contact the Site Admin.